Educational Specifications Committee

Develop educational specifications for future development and implementation


The Educational Specifications (Edspec) Committee guides the development and implementation of educational specifications, prototype standards for future development. The type, size, configuration, and contents of various spaces are defined to complement the educational delivery and provide consistency among similar project types.

Facilities Master Planning

Read more about the different groups and committees involved in the Facilities Master Planning process by following links above or in the sidebar.

Edspec Committee Members

Name Position/Role Department/Organization
Jodee Brentlinger Assistant Superintendent Educational Services (OVSD)
Sharon Campbell Common Core TOSA OVSD
Jim Choate Director Facilities, Maintenance and Operations (OVSD)
Barb Davis Coordinator Student Services (OVSD)
Kristin Demicco Common Core TOSA OVSD
Candice Engel Educational Technology TOSA OVSD
Brett Hardy Principal Golden View Elementary School (OVSD)
Melissa Hurd Executive Director Special Education (OVSD)
Nicole Baitz-Kennedy Supervisor Child Care Program (OVSD)
Scott Mooney Principal Vista View Middle School (OVSD)
Shannon Mudry English Learner TOSA OVSD
Laura Dale-Pash Coordinator Categorical Programs/English Learner Program (OVSD)
Kathy Tryon Director Curriculum and Assessments (OVSD)
Julie Williams Senior Facilities Planner Facilities, Maintenance and Operations (OVSD)